The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) World Heritage Sites are places of importance cultural or natural. Italy has a total of 51 inscribed properties. These include the center historic centre of Florence named a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1982 as “Symbol of the renaissance with extraordinary architecture and art such as the Florence Cathedral, Basilica of Santa Croce, the Uffizi or the Pitti Palace. “Photo © Daniela Serra – All Rights Reserved

Source: Florence


One thought on “Florence

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s